There are three types of estates: Regular Estate, Small Estate and Estate for Legal Actions. Small Estates are those estate that do not contain any real property, or personal property valued more than $25,000.00. Regular Estates are estates with any personal property or real property. Estates for Legal Actions are estates open for wrongful death actions.